Rural Development Trust

Welcome to RDT

Rural Development Trust (RDT) has been carrying out need based welfare and integrated programs of development for rural poor and needy especially belonging to marginalized and underprivileged sections namely Scheduled Castes (SC), Scheduled Tribes (ST), Backward Castes (BC) and persons with disability (PWDs) during the past 44 years.

RDT is working in 3152 villages spread across 101 Revenue Mandals consisting of 63 in Ananthapuram district, 22 in Kurnool, 7 in Mahaboobnagar, 7 in Prakasam and 2 in Nalgonda district of Andhra Pradesh. Among them, there are 224 villages belonging to Chenchu tribes of Nallamada forest spread across 29 Mandals in Kurnool, Mahaboobnagar, Prakasam and Nalgonda districts of Andhra Pradesh, recently included in RDT’s programs. RDT project area is divided into 7 regions: Bukkarayasaumdram (BKS), Bathalapalli, Kadiri, Uravakonda, Madakasira, Kalyandurg & Srisailam.